Western Heads East

Western University - Key People Involved

Bob Gough

Bob Gough

Program Director, Management Committee

2nd Floor, International and Graduate Affairs Building
519-661-2111 ext. 86935
bob.gough@uwo.ca

Gregor  Reid

Gregor Reid

Management Committee, Professor Microbiology, Immunology and Surgery

Research Interests / Specializations: Probiotics, Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda
Teaching: Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Lawson Health and Research Institute
Lawson Health Research Institute, Rm F3-106
519-646-6100 x65256
gregor@uwo.ca

Sharareh  Hekmat

Sharareh Hekmat

Management Committee, Associate Professor Food and Nutritional Sciences

Research Interests / Specializations: Probiotics, Tanzania and Kenya
Teaching: Brescia University College
HUC-M160
519-432-8353 ext 28227
hekmat@uwo.ca

External link
Isaac  Luginaah

Isaac Luginaah

Management Committee, Canada Research Chair, Associate Professor Geography

Research Interests / Specializations: Health Geography, Population Health, Environment and Health, GIS applications in health, Ghana, Nigeria and East Africa
Teaching: Department of Geography
SSC 1409
519-661-2111 ext 86944
iluginaa@uwo.ca

External link
Melanie  Katsivo

Melanie Katsivo

Management Committee, Faculty Director Global Health

Research Interests / Specializations: Global Health, Western Heads East
Teaching: Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
RRI 1240
519-661-2111 ext 20144
Melanie.Katsivo@schulich.uwo.ca

External link
Ruta  Lawrence

Ruta Lawrence

Management Committee, Housing

Research Interests / Specializations: Western Heads East
EIHR 102
519-661-2111 ext 85978
ruta@housing.uwo.ca

Yolanda  Babenko-Mould

Yolanda Babenko-Mould

Assistant Professor, Nursing

Research Interests / Specializations: Nursing education, Rwanda
Teaching: Arhur Labatt Family School of Nursing
HSA H140
519 661-2111 ext 86541
ybabenko@uwo.ca

External link
Kul Bhatia

Kul Bhatia

Professor, Economics

Research Interests / Specializations: Taxation, Rural-Urban Migration, Developing Countries, Kenya
Teaching: Department of Economics
SSC 4091
519-661-3666
kbhatia@uwo.ca

External link
Oana  Branzei

Oana Branzei

Associate Professor General Management, Ivey Business School

Teaching: PhD - Strategy, EMBA - Sustainability, HBA - Social Enterprise
IVEY 2368
519-661-4114
obranzei@ivey.uwo.ca

External link
Julie  McMullin

Julie McMullin

Vice-Provost - International, Professor Sociology

Teaching: Department of Sociology
2nd Floor, International and Graduate Affairs Building
519-661-2111 ext 85117
mcmullin@uwo.ca

External link
David  Sharp

David Sharp

Associate Professor, Ivey Business School

Research Interests / Specializations: International Management Accounting, Management Decision-Making
Teaching: Managerial Accounting and Control, MBA and EMBA
IVEY 2R12A
519-661-3945
dsharp@ivey.uwo.ca

External link